Regional Office of Education #12

## County/Regional Superintendents of Schools Crawford County, Illinois

1865-1869	George N. Parker	County Superintendent of Schools
1869-1873	Samuel A. Burner	County Superintendent of Schools
1873-1877	Presley G. Bradbury	County Superintendent of Schools
1877-1881	George W. Henderson	County Superintendent of Schools
1881-1882	Hugh McHattan	County Superintendent of Schools
1882-1886	Henry O. Hiser	County Superintendent of Schools
1886-1890	Francis M. Shaw	County Superintendent of Schools
1890-1894	Valmore Parker	County Superintendent of Schools
1894-1898	M.N. Beeman	County Superintendent of Schools
1898-1902	Edgar L. Douglas	County Superintendent of Schools
1902-1915	Harry E. Green	County Superintendent of Schools
1915-1919	James T. Athey	County Superintendent of Schools
1919-1921	Robert B. McKnight	County Superintendent of Schools
1921-1923	Orville B. Mount	County Superintendent of Schools
1923-1927	Carlos Lively	County Superintendent of Schools
1927-1943	John Nuttall	County Superintendent of Schools
1943-1951	Roe M. Wright	County Superintendent of Schools
1951-1964	Ray C. Duncan	County Superintendent of Schools
1964-1978	Andrew M. Plunkett	County Superintendent of Schools
1978-1979	Kenneth Caraway	County Superintendent of Schools
1979-1995	Roger L. Lewis	Regional Superintendent of Schools
1995-2004	Samuel T. White	<b>Regional Superintendent of Schools</b>
2004-2011	Carol S. Steinman	<b>Regional Superintendent of Schools</b>
2011-2023	Monte A. Newlin	<b>Regional Superintendent of Schools</b>
2023	Cathy Croy	<b>Regional Superintendent of Schools</b>
2023-Present	Jeremy Brush	<b>Regional Superintendent of Schools</b>