Regional Office of Education #12

County/Regional Superintendents of Schools Clay County, Illinois

1865-1869	John Russell	County Superintendent of Schools
1869-1873	C.H. Murray	County Superintendent of Schools
1873-1874	Jacob H. Songer	County Superintendent of Schools
1874-1882	George W. Smith	County Superintendent of Schools
1882-1886	Cleveland W. Mills	County Superintendent of Schools
1886-1890	Lon S. McKnight	County Superintendent of Schools
1890-1894	John T. Campbell	County Superintendent of Schools
1894-1898	Thomas B. Greenlaw	County Superintendent of Schools
1898-1902	D.A. McQueen	County Superintendent of Schools
1902-1904	Jacob I. McKneeley (or McKuelley)	County Superintendent of Schools
1904-1906	Daniel W. Dillman	County Superintendent of Schools
1906-1918	Gabriel O. Lewis	County Superintendent of Schools
1919-1922	George W. Brewer	County Superintendent of Schools
1923-1926	C.E. Gillespie	County Superintendent of Schools
1926-1935	L.P. Babcock	County Superintendent of Schools
1935-1942	O.C. Anderson	County Superintendent of Schools
1942-1962	Robert L. Brissenden	County Superintendent of Schools
1962-1974	Virgil D. Shafer	County Superintendent of Schools
1974-2004	Samuel T. White	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2004-2011	Carol S. Steinman	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2011-2023	Monte A. Newlin	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2023	Cathy Croy	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2023-Present	Jeremy Brush	Regional Superintendent of Schools