Regional Office of Education #12

County/Regional Superintendents of Schools Lawrence County, Illinois

| 1865-1869 | Talman P. Lowery |
|--------------|---------------------|
| 1869-1873 | Ozias V. Smith |
| 1873-1882 | Flemin W. Cox |
| 1882-1890 | Charles H. Martin |
| 1890-1894 | George W. Lackey |
| 1894-1898 | John Brough Stout |
| 1898-1902 | Henry W. Hoslettler |
| 1902-1906 | A.P. Spencer |
| 1906-1914 | R.R. Kimmell |
| 1914-1923 | Ed Ashbough |
| 1923-1938 | E. Coen Cunningham |
| 1938-1954 | Glen Fiscus |
| 1954-1962 | Errett Warner |
| 1962-1974 | Phil Slivert |
| 1974-1995 | Roger Lewis |
| 1995-2004 | Samuel T. White |
| 2004-2011 | Carol S. Steinman |
| 2011-2023 | Monte A. Newlin |
| 2023-Present | Cathy Croy |
| | |

County Superintendent of Schools County Superintendent of Schools Regional Superintendent of Schools Regional Superintendent of Schools Regional Superintendent of Schools Regional Superintendent of Schools